Category: Gun Laws 2018

New Jersey New Gun Laws

A restrictive New Jersey gun law passed in June 2018 went into effect on December 10, 2018. Guns and gun magazines that were once legal are now illegal. The possible penalty for breaking this law includes being charged with a fourth-degree felony that can result in 18 months in prison and up to $10,000 in ...

What Is Stand Your Ground Law?

Cash My Guns holds the right to bear arms in the highest regard, but we realize that the laws that govern self-defense while using a firearm can be difficult to understand. Gunowners and non-gunowners alike may wonder, what is stand your ground law? In this article we define in broad terms what these laws do, ...

New California Gun Law and What You Might Need to Sell

On November 8, 2016, California voters approved Proposition 63, which further restricts California’s gun laws.

If you live in California, via Proposition 63, you must now pass a background check before you are able to purchase ammunition. Individuals and businesses must obtain a one-year license from the California Department of Justice to sell ammunition. Proposition 63 ...